Group Advising Sessions

FIRST YEAR Students: It’s time to start planning for Fall 2019 registration!

First year students with declared majors in the Accounting, Finance, International Business, Management or Marketing are required to attend an advising session prior to registration. 

You can expect to:

  1. Learn specific course requirements and goals for second-year students with majors in COB;
  2. Learn when and how to apply to COB majors;
  3. Learn about COB Learning Communities for second year students (no on campus living requirement);
  4. Plan classes for Fall 2019 so you are ready to register when your window opens;
  5. Get your Registration Access Code which is required for registration.

What to bring to your session: Please bring your laptop, pen and your advising folder you got at orientation with the gen. ed. sheet and COB Requirement guide.

Directions for reserving a spot in an advising session are provided here  to schedule online through MavConnect.  You can also call the COB Student Center at 507-389-2963 to schedule a session.  **Be sure to know which session you want to attend.  

Each session is the same so you only need to sign-up for one sessions. Space in each session is limited; sign-up soon!

Session 1:        Wednesday, March 13 11 AM-12 PM in MH 210

Session 2:        Thursday, March 14 8:30-9:30 AM in AH 214

Session 3:        Friday, March 15 9:30-10:30 AM in MH 210

Session 4:        Monday, March 18 8:30-9:30 in AH 214

Session 5:        Tuesday, March 19 2-3 PM in AH 205

Session 6:        Wednesday, March 20 8:30-9:30 AM in MH 210

Session 7:        Friday, March 22 9:30-10:30 AM in MH 210

Session 8:        Friday, March 22 11 AM-12 PM in MH 210

Session 9:        Tuesday, March 26 9-10 AM in MH 209

Session 10:      Wednesday, March 27 10-11 AM in MH 210

Session 11:      Friday, March 29 9:30-10:30 AM in MH 210

Session 12:      Monday, April 1 2-3 PM in MH 209

Session 13:      Thursday, April 4 9-10 AM in AH 214

Session 14:      Wednesday, April 10 9:30-10:30 AM in MH 210

Session 15:      Wednesday, April 10 11 AM-12 PM in MH 210

Session 16:      Thursday, April 11 1:30-2:30 in AH 215

Session 17:      Monday, April 15 10-11 AM in AH 202

Session 18:      Tuesday, April 16 2-3 PM in AH 205

Session 19:      Wednesday, April 17 9:30-10:30 AM in MH 210

Session 20:      Wednesday, April 17 11 AM-12 PM in MH 210

Session 21:      Wednesday, April 17   2-3 PM in MH 216

Session 22:      Thursday, April 18 12:30-1:30 in AH 215