shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato
College of Business

Management Club

Page address: http://cob.mnsu.edu/cosbo/rso/mgmt-club.html

Mavricks for SHRM

Faculty Advisors:

Dr. Kathy Dale
E-mail: kathleen.dale@mnsu.edu
Office: MH 252
Phone: 507-389-5333

Overwiew:

Mavericks for SHRM is a student organization dedicated to all things management and human resources!  SHRM (Society for Human Resources) is an established international organization serving over 450,000 professionals around the world.  MSU students have the opportunity to join the local student chapter here on campus and tap in to the wealth of resources available through this affiliation. 

 

You will learn about management and human resources from real professionals in the field, listen to their experiences and gain useful tips as they share advice!  In addition, get involved with special events and volunteering opportunities set up through the club to build the qualities that will lead you to success!  This is a great networking opportunity for students to connect through a common interest so join one of our meetings and check out the resources that are available to you!

 

Officers

President: Garrett Shields, garrett.shields@mnsu.edu   

Vice President: Daniel Stroberger daniel.stroberger@mnsu.edu  

Secretary: Janene Vossen janene.vossen@mnsu.edu  

Treasurer: Marc Biermann marc.biermann@mnsu.edu  

Director of Corporate Relations: Ellyn Emde ellyn.emde@mnsu.edu  

Director of Student Relations: Erica Ferguson erica.ferguson@mnsu.edu  

Website:

http://rso.mnsu.edu/managementclub/ 

Contact Information:

Garrett Shields, President, garrett.shields@mnsu.edu 

Erica Ferguson, Director of Student Relations, erica.ferguson@mnsu.edu

Meeting Time and Location: